HomeAbout Us

About Us

The Consitution of the Institute

The Sri Lanka Institute of Landscape Architects (Incorporation) Act No.33 of 2009 read together with the foregoing rules of the Institute will generally be referred to as the Constitution of the Sri Lanka Institute of Landscape Architects.


Inaugural Council of the Institute for the year 2009

President Landscape Architect Hester Basnayake
President-elect Landscape Architect/Archt. Shiranee Balasuriya
Vice-President Landscape Architect Priyanka Ranatunge
Secretary Landscape Architect/Archt. Shereen Amendra
Treasurer Landscape Architect/Plnr. D. Hettiarachchi
Asst. Secretary Landscape Architect Chandana Kalupahana
Asst. Treasurer Landscape Architect/Plnr. Radha de Silva

Council Members
Landscape Architect/Plnr. K.A.D. Chandradasa
Landscape Architect/Eng. Susira Udalamaththe
Landscape Architect Sanka Wimaladharma
Landscape Architect Wasana Dharmadasa


          Email Addresses [replace 'at' with @]

president at slila.lk            secretary at slila.lk        treasurer at slila.lk


Offcial Address

Sri Lanka Institute of Landscape Architects
C/O Environment & Landscape Division
Urban Development Authority
Sri Lanka 10120

Tel:  +94-11-2875912 / +94-11-2885961
Fax: +94-11-2883670
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it